The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) announced that it will continue to enforce President Donald Trump’s ban on travelers from 7 terrorist-linked countries, citing the “safety and security” of the American people.

DHS stated in a news release that “prohibited travel will remain prohibited, and the U.S. Government retains its right to revoke visas at any time if required for national security or public safety.”

DHS also called President Trump’s executive order “a first step towards reestablishing control over America’s borders and national security.”

President Trump’s executive order instituted new vetting procedures, and included an indefinite ban on those coming from Syria and a halt to the nation’s refugee program for at least 120 days. The executive order also suspended visas for people from Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen, for at least 30 days.

In addition, President Trump will be able to determine how many refugees may be accepted into the USA annually, and he could suspend refugee programs at any time.

President Trump commented that his executive action was necessary “to keep radical Islamic terrorists out of the United States of America. We don’t want them here. We want to ensure that we are not admitting into our country the very threats our soldiers are fighting overseas. We only want to admit those into our country who will support our country and love deeply our people.”

Read more at these links:




Legal Immigrants For America (LIFA) is a nationwide 501 (c) (3) organization.

All donations to LIFA are deductible as charitable donations for income tax purposes.







Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.